Skip to main content

Library Resources for Remote Delivery

Embedding library resources into your online course & Moodle site

Linking to Articles in Sage Premier

  1. Connect to the database from our main database menu and perform your search.
  2. From the result lists, click on the 'Abstract' link.
  3. Copy the DOI number from the article information. The DOI will look like this:
    10.1177/105960118000500210
  4. To ensure access to the article from off campus, add the following prefix to the persistent link URL:
    https://ezproxy.kpu.ca:2443/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/
  5. The complete URL will look like this: https://ezproxy.kpu.ca:2443/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1177/105960118000500210

Example:

Role Stress in Working Women: Differential Effect on Selected Organizational Outcomes

Persistent Links in Sage Reference Online

  1. Connect to the database from our main database menu and perform your search.
  2. From the result lists, click on the book title.
  3. A new URL will appear in the address bar of your browser. The persistent link will look like this:
    http://knowledge.sagepub.com/view/the-concise-dictionary-of-crime-and-justice/SAGE.xml?rskey=m93pgw&row=1
  4. To ensure access to the article from off campus, add the following prefix to the persistent link URL:
    https://ezproxy.kwantlen.ca:2443/login?url=
  5. The complete URL will look like this: https://ezproxy.kpu.ca:2443/login?url=http://knowledge.sagepub.com/view/the-concise-dictionary-of-crime-and-justice/SAGE.xml?rskey=m93pgw&row=1

Example:

The Concise Dictionary of Crime and Justice

Sage Business Cases

Sage Business Cases require some extra handling for off site access. Here are the directions:

  1. Connect to the database from our main database menu and perform your search.
  2. From the results list, copy the DOI link for the case you want (for example: http://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781526464521)
  3. To ensure access to the article from off campus, add the following prefix to the DOI link: https://ezproxy.kpu.ca:2443/login?url=
  4. The finished link will look like this: https://ezproxy.kpu.ca:2443/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.4135/9781526464521

Example:

Patagonia's Path to Carbon Neutrality by 2025