Library Resources for Remote Delivery

NEW INTERFACE (available starting March/April 2024): These directions will work in any of our Ebsco databases

1. Connect to one of the Ebsco databases from our main database menu using the link in red font to the new interface, and search for your article.
2. Once you have found the article, copy and paste the URL from the address bar. This link is stable and will work.

CURRENT INTERFACE:These directions will work in any of our Ebsco databases

1. Connect to one of the Ebsco databases from our main database menu and search for your article.
2. Look at the detailed view of your article.
3. Look to the right hand side of the screen for the Permalink option.
4. Once selected, you will see Permalink listed near the top of the record. This is the URL you will need to copy.

Example

The Politics of 'Minimum Wage' Welfare States: The Changing Significance of the Minimum Wage in the Liberal Welfare Regime.

**Ebsco includes our proxy information in the persistent link. When students access this URL from off campus, they will be taken to a screen requesting their Kwantlen Student ID number. Note that users only have to pass this authentication once for every browser session. That is, once they have logged on, this screen will not appear again for any subsequent access to database articles unless they close their browser and restart it again.**

Note: Harvard Business Review has imposed restrictions on linking from course websites to their publications that are available through EBSCO databases. Specifically it states that "Academic licensees may not use this content in electronic reserves, electronic course packs, persistent linking from syllabi or by any other means of incorporating the content into course resources."