LibGuides: Wellness Collection: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Wellness Collection Libguide

The Wellness Collection at KPU Library is housed at Surrey, Langley, and Richmond campus Libraries. It is a small collection of material meant to promote health and wellness to the KPU community. The aim of this collection and guide is not to endorse or prescribe a certain path to health, but to provide access to resources users can evaluate according to their own beliefs and needs. Selection of material in this collection is primarily based on reviews, currency, and recommendations.

The collection is based on KPU's Healthy University Initiative's Six Dimensions of Wellness, which covers:

Emotional wellness	Physical wellness
Financial wellness	Social wellness
Mental wellness	Spiritual wellness

Select an option on the menu to see material under each dimension of wellness.

View a list of all books in the Wellness Collection and their campus locations. Use your KPU ID to place a hold and have an item sent to your preferred campus for pick-up.

Collection Highlights

The Seven Circles by Chelsey Luger; Thosh Collins
Call Number: TX 833.5 C55 2018
ISBN: 9780063119208
Publication Date: 2022-10-25
In this revolutionary self-help guide, two beloved Native American wellness activists offer wisdom for achieving spiritual, physical, and emotional wellbeing rooted in Indigenous ancestral knowledge. When wellness teachers and husband-wife duo Chelsey Luger and Thosh Collins founded their Indigenous wellness initiative, Well for Culture, they extended an invitation to all to honor their whole self through Native wellness philosophies and practices. In reclaiming this ancient wisdom for health and wellbeing--drawing from traditions spanning multiple tribes--they developed the Seven Circles, a holistic model for modern living rooted in timeless teachings from their ancestors.
The Mindful College Student by Eric B. Loucks; Judson A. Brewer (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB 3609 L68 2022
ISBN: 9781684039135
Publication Date: 2022-04-01
College is a time for learning and preparing to make your own way in the world. Based on the clinically proven Mindfulness-Based College course at Brown University, this book teaches students essential mindfulness skills to help them flourish during this transition period and throughout their lifetime. The perfect gift for the college-bound student, this book offers mindfulness habits for life and the promise of better mental, physical, spiritual, and emotional health
The Anatomy of Anxiety by Ellen Vora
Call Number: BF 575 A6 V67 2022
ISBN: 9780063075092
Publication Date: 2022-03-15
Anxiety affects more than forty million Americans, a number that continues to climb in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. While conventional medicine tends to view anxiety as a "neck-up" problem - that is, one of brain chemistry and psychology - the truth is that the origins of anxiety are rooted in the body
Life time : the new science of the body clock, and how it can revolutionize your sleep and health by Russel Foster
ISBN: 9780241529317
Publication Date: 2022-05-19
A guide to using the science of the body clock to promote better sleep, better health, and better thinking.

KPU Library

Wellness Collection

Student Health 101 Newsletter

Peer to Peer support

Welcome

Welcome to the Wellness Collection Libguide

Collection Highlights

New Wellness Collection Titles