LibGuides: Marketing: Research Databases / Reports / Company Info

Research Databases

Kwantlen users have access to over 245 Research Databases. Each database lists articles from a different set of journals.

The most useful article databases and online resources for Marketing:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular articles for all business disciplines.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
American and Canadian market research industry reports.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes internationally standardized statistics and data; analysis of lifestyle, population, and socioeconomic factors worldwide; historical and forecast data; and market share, market size, and market environment data.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. It contains statistics, reports on industries, markets, surveys, toplists, and infographics.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping and data-visualization application that allows users to create interactive maps, charts, and reports. It contains over 75,000 variables on business, socio-demographics, and economics that can be mapped to any geographic area of Canada. Map and analyze data on diverse topics like demographics, consumer spending, brand preference, employment, public health, etc.
Please note there is a limit of 5 simultaneous users.
Vividata - Vivintel This link opens in a new window
Statistics on Canadians' usage of products and services, including consumer demographics and attitudes. The new interface is now available.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Financial statements, company news, industry reports, historical information on M&A activity, country information, product and brand names, historical ratings, US executive biographies and compensation details, historical daily stock pricing back to 1925.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Sage Skills: Business This link opens in a new window
This resource empowers users to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the workplace. Including interactive assessments, scenarios, videos, downloadable data, and expert insight, it currently covers five areas: data analytics, entrepreneurship, leadership, organizational communication, and professionalism.

Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Card Online This link opens in a new window
Advertising rates, contact information, and circulation data for Canadian magazines and other media. When using this from off-campus, it may not look like you are signed in, but you can view the paywalled content. Do not click "Sign In" in the CARD Online interface if you already logged in through the Library's "Accessing Kwantlen's Resources Remotely & Study Room Bookings" page.
Unfortunately, users cannot create individual accounts or manage lists within KPU's institutional subscription.
ABI/Inform This link opens in a new window
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly and popular articles from Canadian journals and magazines.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

Additional Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from Hoover's Company Records, OxResearch, Barnes Reports, and Snapshots Series.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Major Canadian newspapers as well as many small-market newspapers.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new window
Profiles and financial information for major companies.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

Marketing Journals @ Kwantlen

Marketing Journals @ Kwantlen

Electronic and Print Journals: Marketing & Sales
The titles of electronic versions are followed by a link to the article index which will open the journal directly. For print versions you will find the phrase "Kwantlen Polytechnic University Print Journals" after the title.

Marketing Information Sources Online:

KPU Library

Marketing

Searching for a Journal by Title

Article Q & A

Keeping it Honest

Research Databases

Additional Databases

Marketing Journals @ Kwantlen