October 16-20 is KPU Academic Integrity Week! Come learn how to cite with APA from a KPU Librarian. This in-person workshop will give you an overview of why we cite and how we cite; both in-text and in our reference list.
Session DetailsDate and times: Surrey Library Lab (1st Floor, Arbutus Building)
October 16th 9:30-10:45 am
October 16th 1-2:15 pm
October 17th 10-11:15 am
October 17th 4-5:15 pm
Richmond Library Lab
October 18th 9:30-10:45 am
October 18th, 4-5:15 pm
October 19th 10-11:15 am
October 19th 1-2:15 pm
Register: Citation Workshops Registration. All sessions are in-person.
There are lots of other events for students on KPU Academic Integrity Week. Check it out!
Questions? Ask us.
MLA Style 101 is a new video-based resource to learn the basics of citation using MLA style citations.
Direct from the Modern Language Association, KPU Library is pleased to announce that our subscription to the MLA Handbook now allows our users access to a new, 12 part introductory course called MLA Style 101. The course features 9 videos to help you and your students learn about the core elements of citation using MLA style. Check it out!
Visit MLA Handbook, 9th edition, and click on 'Courses' on the grey menu ribbon.
Questions? Ask us.
Screen capture from: Modern Language Association. "Course: MLA Style 101." MLA Handbook Plus, https://mlahandbookplus-org.ezproxy.kpu.ca:2443/courses/pages/mla-style-101. Accessed 11 May 2022.
KPU Library is pleased to present a new citation resource for students and instructors on the Chicago Manual of Style, authored by Ulrike Kestler and Sigrid Kargut, two KPU Librarians.
Chicago Style Citations is a tutorial that covers the importance of citations, elements of common source types, and how to create footnotes or endnotes and bibliographic citations based on the Chicago Manual of Style (17th edition).
Chicago Style Citations is an open resource published using Pressbooks. This means instructors can easily share and incorporate content from this resource in their lessons. "Why do we cite?" and "What is a footnote or endnote?" are just two examples of topics that can be integrated in your class work or assignments.
In addition to information and instruction on how to cite using the Chicago Manual of Style, there are also activities and exercises to help build citation skills. Chicago Style Citations can also be used as a reference resource.
Read Chicago Style Citations.
The publication of this tutorial is the latest in this series of open resources on citation from KPU Library. APA Citations and MLA Citations are also available, as is Academic Integrity.
Want more citation help? Visit KPU Library's Chicago Citation guide or general Citations Styles guide.
Questions? Ask Us, or email Ulrike Kestler, EDST, LANC & Academic Integrity Liaison Librarian, or Sigrid Kargut, ACA, Political Science, & Sociology Liaison Librarian.
KPU Library is pleased to present a new APA Style citation resource for students and instructors.
APA Style Citations is a tutorial that covers the importance of citations, elements of common source types, and how to create reference and in-text citations based on APA Style, 7th edition.
APA Style Citations is an open resource published using Pressbooks. This means instructors can easily share and incorporate content from this resource--which includes text, exercises, and activities--in their teachings. "How Do I know The Source is a Journal Article?" or "What is an in-text Citation" are just two examples of topics that can be integrated in your class work or assignments. APA Style Citations can also be used as a reference resource.
Read APA Style Citations.
Want more citation help? Visit KPU Library's APA Citation guide or general Citations Styles guide.
Questions? Ask Us or email Ulrike Kestler, EDST, LANC & Academic Integrity Liaison Librarian.