Computer Science & Information Technology

• Computer Desktop Encyclopedia
• Credo Reference - Includes several computer-related topic pages and articles.
• FOLDOC - Free online dictionary of computing.
• The Language List - Comprehensive list of past and present programming languages.
• Webopedia: Online Tech Dictionary for Students, Educators and IT Professionals

These resources have little or no full-text, but contain large collections of article abstracts. If you find an article you like, access the Journal or use Interlibrary Loans. The library can usually get a copy to you in a few days.

• CiteSeerX: Scientific Literature Digital Library
• The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
• DBPL Computer Science Bibliography
• SciTech Connect Database

CMU Computer Science Technical Report Collection

ECCC Technical Reports

HP Labs Technical Reports

Request for Comments (RFC) Repository

Many companies, universities and other institutions make technical reports freely available to facilitate further research. If you are interested in the technical reports/research of a particular organization, check out their website.

Find information on plagiarism citation style guides on our Academic Integrity & Plagiarism Guide.

Check out the Computer Science Style Guide from Dalhousie. Consult with your instructor to ensure you are using the appropriate style for your assignment.

If writing isn't your strong suit, take a look at Penn State's Writing Guidelines for Engineering and Science.

Still need help? Ask a Librarian through chat, email, telephone, or in person.