Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

KPU Archives

About the Archives!

Kwantlen Polytechnic University Archives collects and preserves archival materials relating to the history and activities of the University. The Archives arranges and describes these materials according to archival principles and, where possible*, makes them accessible to researchers. It provides appropriate conditions for the storage, protection and preservation of archival material. Material acquired by the Archives becomes the permanent property of the Archives, until such time as it is no longer relevant to the Archives mandate and Library Procedures (Archives)

The Archives collects records for the Institution only. Related organizations such as the following retain their own records and should be contacted directly: Kwantlen Faculty Association (KFA); BC Government Employees' Union (BCGEU); and Kwantlen Student Association (KSA).

Search the Archives Database

The Archives is located on the 3rd floor of the Surrey Campus Library and houses 141 linear metres of records as of December 2019.

Access to the Archives is by appointment only.

The Archives Librarian is Denise Dale: archives@kpu.ca

*Please Note: Access may be restricted in accordance with applicable legislation including the B.C. Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

Kwantlen's Timeline of Success

For some key dates and facts, please have a look at:

Kwantlen's Timeline of Success