Kwantlen users have access to 245+ Research Databases.
Start your business research with these databases:
Scholarly and popular articles for all business disciplines.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
This resource empowers users to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the workplace. Including interactive assessments, scenarios, videos, downloadable data, and expert insight, it currently covers five areas: data analytics, entrepreneurship, leadership, organizational communication, and professionalism.
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Major Canadian newspapers as well as many small-market newspapers.
Academic research is a multi-step process that doesn't always go in a straight line; you may find yourself returning to previous stages as you refine your topic.
Steps include:
Q: What is a scholarly journal?
A: Scholarly journals (also called 'academic' or 'peer-reviewed') contain articles written by experts, for other experts.
See our Scholarly Publications checklist.
Q: What is full-text?
A: Full-text is the complete article. Some databases may only give you a citation to an article, meaning just the author's name, article title, etc. Others include the full article. A full-text article may be in HTML format (words only) or a PDF scanned copy of the original article.
Q: How can I tell if we have this article?
A: If you only see a citation, click on the 'Where Can I Get This?' link next to the article in your database search results. If Kwantlen does not have access to the full text, you can request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loans (ILL).