Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics

Math

Welcome

Helpful Information

  Looking for Books, Journal Articles, or need some help? The links below will help guide you:

  • Try our Summon Search and find resources across our entire library collection - books, journal articles and more!
  • Find journal articles in our Research Databases
  • Ask a Librarian - by phone, text message, email, or chat
  • Library Hours - each campus library has different hours, please check the link to see the hours

Want to talk to a Librarian Online?

Chat with a Librarian - AskAway – Chat online with our research experts and find answers to your questions. Use the window to your right for speedy access to our chat service.

Our Online Chat service is open: 

  • Monday - Thursday: 9am - 9pm
  • Friday: 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 11am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 10am-9pm

Tell us what you think.

Fill out our feedback form.


Find Background Information

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries Online

Credo Reference
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia
Basic encyclopedia entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Oxford English Dictionary
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords:
OED
The OED is the largest and most authoritative English language dictionary.

Sage Knowledge
Access to selected reference books published by Sage.
 

How to Search in Credo:

Although this video states it is for Health students,
it is an excellent example of how to search within Credo.

 

Doing Research