LibGuides: Economics: Research Databases & Journal Articles

Research Databases and Resources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular articles for all business disciplines.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
ABI/Inform This link opens in a new window
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from all subject areas.
Most journals have extensive past coverage with access to current articles typically delayed 3-5 years post publication.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A very large multi-disciplinary article database that brings together journals across all major subject areas.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas. The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly and popular articles from Canadian journals and magazines.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. It contains statistics, reports on industries, markets, surveys, toplists, and infographics.

Searching for a Journal by Title

Find out if Kwantlen Library subscribes to a particular journal. It's quick and easy - enter your title in the blank below.

Where Can I Get This?

The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?

The Where Can I Get This link lets you know if the full-text of the article is available:

Online through another library database.
In print by doing a search in the Library Catalog.
Available via Interlibrary Loans.

Make sure to look for the Where Can I Get This on the database page!

KPU Library

Economics

Keeping it Honest

How Do I ?...

Google Scholar

Research Databases and Resources

Searching for a Journal by Title

Where Can I Get This?

Economics Journals