LibGuides: Fashion Marketing (FMRK): Find Journals, Articles & Images

Find Journal, Magazine & Newspaper Articles

Our Research database page offers you access to over 200 databases.

These databases are useful for FMRK and related research:

Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Online fashion related content including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, ebooks, and images.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from all subject areas.
Most journals have extensive past coverage with access to current articles typically delayed 3-5 years post publication.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly and popular articles from Canadian journals and magazines.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular articles for all business disciplines.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
American and Canadian market research industry reports.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Includes internationally standardized statistics and data; analysis of lifestyle, population, and socioeconomic factors worldwide; historical and forecast data; and market share, market size, and market environment data.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Financial statements, company news, industry reports, historical information on M&A activity, country information, product and brand names, historical ratings, US executive biographies and compensation details, historical daily stock pricing back to 1925.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. It contains statistics, reports on industries, markets, surveys, toplists, and infographics.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
Access to the Insight and Fashion modules of WGSN, a leading resource for design-related trends, content, and technology. KPU students and employees can create an account to access by using their KPU email address.
Please let us know your feedback about WGSN here!
Funded by the KPU Teaching & Learning Commons.
Access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
WindowsWear This link opens in a new window
Content includes visual merchandising, window displays, retail & interior design, product packaging, e-commerce, and technology.
Create an account to access content. Select the "Academic" option when signing up, find Kwantlen Polytechnic University on the list of institutions, and use your KPU email address to create the account.
Funded by the KPU Teaching & Learning Commons.
Restricted to current KPU students and employees.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from all psychological fields. Also searches book and thesis content.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?

The Where Can I Get This link lets you know if the full-text of the article is available:

Online through another library database.
In print at the Library
via interlibrary loan .

Make sure to look for the Where Can I Get This on the database page!

Find out more about Interlibrary Loans!

The Library has access to many journals through the various research databases. The following lists some of the journals that you will find in the library. Search the Journal Titles Database for additional journals.

Apparel, print & online

BC Business, print

Business in Vancouver, print

B Magazine, print

Canadian Apparel Insights, print (last two years & current)

Drapers, print & online

Elle Canada, print

Performance Apparel Markets, print & online

Retail Info Systems News: RIS., print

Selvedge, print (last ten years & current), website, includes blog and craft projects

VM + SD (Visual Merchandising & Store Design.), print

Vogue, print & online

Vogue Archive

W, print & online

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Major Canadian newspapers as well as many small-market newspapers.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Current American newspaper and newswire content with archival coverage to the 1980s.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives that stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Global Breaking Newswires This link opens in a new window
Provides timely access to worldwide newswire content.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Vancouver Sun Historical and Recent Archive This link opens in a new window
Provides access to archival articles of the Vancouver Sun from 1912 to 3 months ago. Scans of microfilm. For access to current articles, please search Canadian Newsstream.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Globe and Mail: ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Complete coverage of The Globe And Mail newspaper from 1844 to three years ago.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Images from all areas of art.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

Check the Images -- How to Find, Use and Cite guide for information on how to find images on the internet and copyright implications

KPU Library

Fashion Marketing (FMRK)

Find Journal, Magazine & Newspaper Articles