LibGuides: Journalism, Communication Studies & News: Find Journal & Magazine Articles

Databases & Journals

Our Research database page offers you access to over 100 databases. But to start your research, we recommend:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly and popular articles from Canadian journals and magazines.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from communication, mass media, journalism, linguistics, and related fields.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Proquest Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from sociology and related disciplines. Also searches Sociological Abstracts.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?

The Where Can I Get This link lets you know if the full-text of the article is available:

Make sure to look for the Where Can I Get This on the database page!

Find out more about Interlibrary Loans.

Search the Journal Titles database to find additional journals

ARTstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Images from all areas of art.
Artstor has moved to the JSTOR website on August 1st, 2024. For information on saved Artsor images, go here.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

Online Images