- Borrowing
Articles published in scholarly journals are highly focused and written by researchers for other researchers and experts in the field. They either report on primary research they have done themselves, or provide a review and evaluation of the body of work done in a given area (systematic review or meta-analysis).
Below are the research databases we recommend for starting your academic article search.
Pro tip: It's good research strategy to do your searches in MORE THAN ONE database.
To browse the more than 250 databases the library subscribes to, please visit our Research databasepage. From there, you can browse by subject.
Scholarly and popular articles for all business disciplines.
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. It contains statistics, reports on industries, markets, surveys, toplists, and infographics.
We are in the process of migrating toward a different authentication method., SSO login. Access may be intermittent during this switch.
KPU's subscription includes the content in the “Statistics” and “Market Insights” section, but not the content in the “Consumer Insights” or "Ecommerce Insights" sections.
This resource empowers users to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the workplace. Including interactive assessments, scenarios, videos, downloadable data, and expert insight, it currently covers five areas: data analytics, entrepreneurship, leadership, organizational communication, and professionalism.
Financial statements, company news, industry reports, historical information on M&A activity, country information, product and brand names, historical ratings, US executive biographies and compensation details, historical daily stock pricing back to 1925.
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas.
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Major Canadian newspapers as well as many small-market newspapers.
A library database provides access to the full text contents of thousands of scholarly journals, sometimes covering a particular discipline or sometimes multi-disciplinary in scope, meaning they may cover many subject areas.
Databases come with tools that help you refine your search to get more relevant results, as well as links to related articles. In most cases, you can be confident that the articles you find will be credible sources to incorporate into your writing.
Google Scholar is a search engine that covers much of the scholarly, peer reviewed literature from academic publishers, plus conferences, theses and dissertations, abstracts and more. Some of the content is available full text, and some will be citation-only.
You can configure your settings to include links to articles available from Kwantlen Polytechnic Library subscription journals to avoid hitting publishers' paywalls. See the screenshot below.
Kwantlen Library subscribes to a variety of journals both in print and online. If you're not sure if a journal is scholarly (often called academic or peer-reviewed), check our Scholarly Publications page.
Find out if Kwantlen Library subscribes to a particular journal.
