Skip to Main Content
KPU Library
Borrowing
Library Home
Borrowing from the Library
Borrowing From Other Academic Institutions
Borrowing and Fine Questions
Course Reserves
Equipment & Media Services
Interlibrary Loans
KPU Card
Requesting KPU Material
Returning Library Items
Student Laptop Loans
Research
Academic Integrity & Plagiarism
Archives
Articles and Databases
Citation Style Guides
Collections
Copyright
Journal Titles
KORA
Research Help
Scholarly Publications
Subject Guides
Trades
Video Tutorials
Faculty
Data Services
Library Instruction
Library Services to support Teaching & Learning
Library Tutorials & Activities
Link.Scan.Open.
Open Publishing Suite
Placing Items on Reserve
Research, Scholarship & Publishing at KPU
Teaching Online
Space + Technology
Computers & Wifi
Library Accessibility Services
My Library Account & Passwords
Off Site Access
Our Facilities
Printing, Photocopy, Scan
Study Rooms & Bookings
About
About the Library
FAQ
Indigenization at KPU Library
Library Accessibility Services
Library Directory
KPU Library News Blog
Welcome to KPU Library
Contact
Ask Us
Contact Your Librarian
Hours & Locations
Library Directory
Library Events
Hours
KPU Library
LibGuides
Arts
Linguistics
Web Sites
Search this Guide
Search
Linguistics
Welcome
Books and E-books
Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Journals
Databases
Web Sites
Cite Your Sources
This link opens in a new window
Academic Integrity
Web Sources
Dialect Topography
University of Toronto research project that investigates what English words people use in different regions
Ethnologue: Languages of the World
Includes country index with maps; language names, codes, families
Linguist List
Comprehensive linguistics resource with thousands of links and listserv archives
Linguistic Data Resources on the Internet
topically organized; from the Summer Institute of Linguistics (SIL)
Omniglot
Information about over 150 different writing systems
Oxford Text Archive
holds several thousand electronic texts and linguistic corpora in a variety of languages
TalkBank (contains CHILDES)
Contains databases within the subfields studying communication
UNESCO Atlas of the World's Languages in Danger
Free online version of the print edition of the Atlas
WordNet
a lexical database for English from Princeton
Associations & Organizations
Canadian Linguistic Association
International Phonetic Association
LACUS - Linguistic Association of Canada and the United States
Linguistic Society of America
American Dialect Society
Society for the study of indigenous languages in the Americas
<<
Previous:
Databases
Next:
Cite Your Sources >>
