Summon will search most of the Library's collection at once.
This video will give you a short how-to introduction to using Summon.or read the question mark hotspots on the Summon screenshot below for brief tips & tricks before getting started.
If you aren't finding what you need, try using the Search Strategy handout below, and/or find a link to more journal article databases by subject in the tabs above.
Articles from some of our databases don't always "float to the top" with the Summon search tool. So you may want to search these databases directly if you are looking for these topics and not finding what you need in Summon.
Medline is a large article database covering several health related disciplines.
...my nursing related topic
Cinahl is a nursing database with some allied health content
PsycINFO is our largest psychology article database
ERIC is a large education database; as teachers are interested in all elements of childhood experience, you can also find articles on topics about children not directly related to education.
Still not finding the articles you need? Perhaps you need to change your search strategy or search in a different place. Ask Us and we'll help you track down what you need for your assignment.
Use the search box below to find any specific journal, magazine or newspaper the Library carries, either online or in print.
Never searched for a journal before? Watch this video.
Need a journal that isn't in our collection? If you are looking for a particular article in that journal, you can place an interlibrary loan. The Library can usually email it to you within a few days.
Peer-reviewed articles are written by scholars and researchers, to be read by other scholars and researchers in the field.
If you aren't used to reading these kinds of articles, sometimes the language and experiment details can be difficult to read.
This video will give you some tips, so you don't waste time trying to read through a difficult article, wasting time on information not useful for your assignment.
From our Ask Us page you can:
Library employees are monitoring the queues above and will respond to you as soon as possible.