Japanese History

A French-language site covering news and information about anime.

Anime News Network provides news and encyclopedia entries related to all things anime.

A wiki of Asian film, actors, tv, and other media-related information.

DramaWiki, provided by D-Addicts, is a wiki and community site for Japanese, Chinese, and Korean television dramas. It contains detailed information on current and past dramas, and provides a schedule for currently airing shows. All information is in English.

A discussion forum on games provided by the Game Preservation Society - a place to seek and share information on historical video games.

Hatena: Bookmark is a social bookmark service that displays most-bookmarked sites by its users. Registered users can save and share their own bookmarks. The bookmarks are divided into subject category, similar to a news site.

The Japanese Film Database provides search for information on Japanese films according to title, film cast and staff, or film industry related companies. JFDB also offers information on Japanese films released in period from year 2002 to 2010 together with contact details on Japanese film industries, bilingually in Japanese and English. It is run cooperatively by the Japan Foundation and UNIJAPAN.

A Japanese IMDB with searchable information about films, including rankings, plot summaries, and social media aspects. Run by Kinema Junpōsha

A database of metadata and holdings information about manga, anime, games, and media arts, provided by Bunkachō. It contains information such as which manga libraries hold certain titles and episode names for anime series.

Netto Ōji is a dictionary and usage guide for Internet slang and vocabulary. It permits general searching as well as browsing through guides to slang used on specific services such as Facebook, Twitter, and 2channel.

Film industry statistics from the Motion Picture Producers Association of Japan.