- Borrowing
70% of the records in the PsycTESTS database contain either part of, or the full-text of the test/measure.
Keep in mind, PsycTESTS doesn't contain free full-text access to all tests and measures - no database does. That is because some test creators publish their tests in books or articles, or sell the rights to a test to a publisher (who then sells it for profit), or the author retains ownership rights but doesn't publish.
If you find a test that is not full-text, but you'd like to use if for research you are conducting, you can often get permission to use it from the author (if they've retained their ownership/publishing rights) along with copies of any supporting documentation you may need. APA has a helpful blog post on finding unpublished tests.
If you can't find the full-text of the test in PsycTESTS, you might be able to find it appended in a research article in PsycINFO.
You can also search for research articles that use a particular test/measure to get more details about the methodology and/or efficacy of using the test.
Scholarly articles from all psychological fields. Also searches book and thesis content.
You may be able to find appended tests & measures in the CINAHL nursing database:
You may be able to find the appended test in the ERIC educational database:
This database includes descriptions of more than 25,000 tests and measures, including commercial tests not listed in PsycTESTS.
For any tests that include a link to the full-text, you do not need permission from the author to use that test for research purposes. For any test without the full-text, check the Availability field for the publisher (who you can contact to obtain a full-text copy) or source information if the full text has been published in a book or journal.
Please note: data in these records are not updated after they are entered in the database, so contact information details may be out of date.
Links to the American Psychological Associations's best practices, standards and guidelines for tests and assessments.
Small number of tests made freely available by the American Psychiatry Association to facilitate research with the measures.
Hosted by Harvard, this collection of online tests - developed by researchers - aim to identify unconscious biases along a variety of vectors including gender, race, religion and body type.