LibGuides: Chinese History: Journal Articles

Find Article

The Library subscribes to a number of databases of journal articles that are useful for research in History. Here are some that will help you find articles on Chinese History.

(note: for newspaper articles see "Primary Sources" tab):

JSTOR
Scholarly articles from all subject areas.

Most journals have extensive past coverage with access to current articles typically delayed 3-5 years post publication.
Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Project MUSE
Scholarly journal articles from a variety of humanities disciplines.

Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
Academic Search Complete
Large, multidisciplinary article database that is a good starting point for research in many areas.

Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.
CBCA Complete
Multidisciplinary scholarly and popular articles from Canadian journals and magazines.

Off campus access restricted to current KPU students and employees.

Not sure if a journal article is scholarly / academic?

Have a look at these links:

Find out if KPU Library subscribes to a particular journal (print or online) by searching the Journal Titles database.

Where Can I Get This?

"The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?"

The Where Can I Get This? link lets you know if the full-text of the article is available online through another library database. or in print in the KPU library. If not, you can ask for an .inter-library loan.

Find out more about Interlibrary Loans!

Check your Interlibrary Loan Account.