You can use Summon (search box below) to search most of the Library's collection at once, including research journal articles.
This video will give you a short how-to introduction to Summon, or read the question mark hotspots on the Summon screenshot below for brief tips & tricks before getting started..
If you aren't finding what you need, try the search strategy handout below.
Pubmed includes over 30 million citations to biomedical literature, with links to full-text for items that are freely available on the Open web.
It automatically includes related words (official medical terms) to any keyword searching you do.
There are also options to limit results to meta-analyses and systematic reviews. which are among the most scientifically rigorous types of research available.
The AcuTrials database is another Open database you can search.
Please note: When searching on that website, make sure you scroll down the page. Often it says "No pages found" at the top, but there are several items linked below.
Still can't find the articles you need? The Library subscribes to many more health related databases. Depending on your topic, searching in one of these other resources (or somewhere else on the Open web) may be a better approach. If you can't find what you are looking for, please ask a librarian!
Use the search box below to find any specific journal, magazine or newspaper the Library carries, either online or in print.
Never searched for a journal before? Watch this video.
Need a journal that isn't in our collection? If you are looking for a particular article in that journal, you can place an interlibrary loan. The Library can usually email it to you within a few days.
Peer-reviewed articles are written by scholars and researchers, to be read by other scholars and researchers in the field.
If you aren't used to reading these kinds of articles, sometimes the language and experiment details can be difficult to read.
This video will give you some tips, so you don't waste time trying to read through a difficult article, wasting time on information not useful for your assignment.
From our Ask Us page you can:
Library employees are monitoring the queues above and will respond to you as soon as possible.