Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Linguistics

Journals

 

Click here for a list of selected full-text electronic Linguistic journals available at Kwantlen Library.

Click here for a list of selected full-text electronic Language journals available at Kwantlen Library.

Other electronic journals freely available on the Internet:

Find Articles in Databases

When conducting research it is important to distinguish between journal articles and magazine articles.

Journal articles are typically referred to as scholarly, academic, refereed or peer-reviewed while magazine articles are usually considered popular or even sensational. Always know which type is acceptable for your research.

If you're not sure whether a journal is scholarly, look at our checklist.

Our Research database page offers you access to over 100 databases to search for articles. But to start your research, we recommend:

Is your topic in the news? Try one of these for access to newspapers, magazines, and current affairs.

The database only gives me a citation, or just an abstract. How do I find the full text?

The Where Can I Get This link lets you know if the full-text of the article is available:

  1. Online through another library database.
  2. In print by doing a search in the Library Catalog.
  3. Via interlibrary loan by making an interlibrary loan request.

Make sure to look for the Where Can I Get This link on the database page!

Find out more about Interlibrary Loans.

Check your Interlibrary Loan Account.