Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graduate Nurse Internationally Educated

Graduate nurses who have been internationally educated are prepared, at KPU, for success practicing as nurses in Canada.

Best Best: RxTx Database

This database was created by the Canadian Pharmacists Association and includes detailed information on commonly prescribed drugs and over the counter medication in Canada.

The database also includes information about conditions commonly treated with drugs, as well as drug interaction and identification tools, among other resources. 

New to RxTx? You may want to watch this Basic Search video.

Find links to an Advanced Search video and other drug resources through the other tabs in this box.

RxTx Database: Advanced Search video

This video assumes you've watched the Basic Search video, and focuses on:

  • search tips
  • product identification tool
  • drug interaction tool
  • body calculation tool

Because RxTx is both a database and a reference work, there are two ways you can choose to cite articles retrieved from RxTx using the APA citation style.

We recommend citing the information as an article from a database; this approach is more straight forward.

Reference Format: Author. (year, Month date). Title of the entry. Database Name. Retrieved Month date, year from URL of the database homepage

Reference Example: Canadian Pharmacists Association. (2018, September 18). Viagra. RxTx database. Retrieved May 14, 2020 from https://www.myrxtx.ca

In Text Citation Example: (Canadian Pharmacists Association, 2018)

Best Bet: Davis's drug guide for nurses

The Library carries both print & ebook versions.

  • For ebooks: enter your KPU login to read them off campus
  • For print books: login through the orange Place Hold button to request an item & the Library will email you when it is ready for pick up

See subject searches below for other nursing related drug books in the Library collection.

Not finding what you need?   

From our Ask Us page you can:

  • Email a Librarian
  • Text a Librarian
  • Chat with a Librarian
  • Book a Virtual Appointment with a Librarian
  • Phone the Library

Library employees are monitoring the queues above and will respond to you as soon as possible.

Go to the Ask Us page