Hello NRSG 2121 Students!My name is Lisa, I'm the Psychology & Faculty of Health Librarian here at KPU.
This page should help you with your Annotated Bibliography Assignment.
We'll be focusing on:
Break it down into the key ideas or concepts that you can use when searching databases.
Cinahl is a large nursing database with some content from allied health areas.
There isn't a lot of literature on the professional identity of nurses, so I've created a couple of searches below that include relevant terms.
There is also a direct link to the database if you want to formulate your own searches.
Scholarly nursing and allied health articles.
The interface for this and all our other EBSCO databases will change mid-2025. Click here to try out the new interface early!
Pubmed includes over 30 million citations to biomedical literature, with links to full-text for items that are freely available.
You'll see an option in the left column of search results to limit to meta-analyses and systematic reviews.
No full-text for the PubMed article you want? Copy and paste the article title you're looking for into the Summon search box on the library homepage to see if we have it in a subscription database; if not, we can bring it in for you through an interlibrary loan.
This basic search video from Johns Hopkins will probably give you enough information to start your PubMed searching.
Like PubMed, these tools are freely available on the open web (you don't need a kpu login).
If you find an article that is not available full text:
Find more evidence based medicine information resources on the websites page of this guide as well.