Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Brewing and Brewery Operations

Recommended resources to help you with your research

Safety Care Videos

The LIbrary at KPU subscribes to the streaming video service Safety Care. Access it using the link below.

WebWHMIS

Films on Demand

The following videos are part of the Library's streaming collection, Films on Demand. To view off campus, you'll need to log in with your KPU ID. Search the entire collection here for more titles.

But is it any good?

Links

Canadian and international trade associations.

BC and Canadian government information.

UBC Library's Small Business Accelerator programme produces the Craft Brewery Guide with lots of helpful information on creating a business plan, industry profiles, statistics, ans more.

Many of the links will take you to free/openly accessible government and association information. However, if you are trying to access a link to a UBC subscription database or other licensed resource, you will not have access.

Try the KPU databases listed here, or contact the Brewing librarian for help.

Celia.Brinkerhoff@kpu.ca

 

Oregon Hops and Brewing Archive

Co-eds stake hops. Oregon State College. Circa 1940s.

This photo courtesy of  the Oregon Hops and Brewing Archives, Oregon State University Libraries Special Collections and Archives Research Center (SCARC).