Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Brewing and Brewery Operations

Recommended resources to help you with your research

Select Journals and Magazines

Use this chart to compare the differences between scholarly, trade, and popular publications.

Consider your information needs and the requirements of your assignments before selecting your sources.

New from the Journal of Brewing and Distilling

JR of Brewing and Distilling

Loading ...

Using an article database

If database searching is new for you, take a look at this short video from Yavapai College Libraries. It provides an overview of the kind of content you will find in these specialized research tools, and the features that make them easier to get good results for your topics.

Article Databases

Use these databases for access to full text peer-reviewed scientific journals. Log in with your KPU ID if you are off campus.

Use one of these databases to find articles on alcohol in its historical, cultural, or health contexts. Log in with your KPU ID if you are off campus.

Try one of these databases if your research involves the business and marketing aspects of brewing. Log in with your KPU ID if you are off campus.

Google Scholar

Once you've thoroughly searched the library's collections, and you are looking for more hard-to-find literature, use Google Scholar.

If you are off campus, check the settings in Google Scholar. Look for Library Links, and add Kwantlen Polytechnic University Library to the search box.

Adjusting your settings this way will provide links to those search results the Library has access to.

Google Scholar Search