Skip to Main Content
Free streaming Video Sites
- American Silent Feature Film Database
- British Pathe - film footage from around the world: 1896 - 1976
- Canadian Feature Film Database - Library and Archives Canada
- European Film Gateway
- EUscreen - access to videos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives
- FedFlix - features the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S.
- Films for Action - a community-powered learning library for people who want to change the world
- Great Performances - clips from PBS music perfromances
- Internet Archive - This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts
- National Geographic - video clips
- National Screening Room - Library of Congress;
- Open Vault Open Vault provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by public television station WGBH for individual and classroom learning. The ever-expanding site contains video excerpts, searchable transcripts, a select number of complete interviews for purchase, and resource management tools.
- PBS Learning Media
- Westland - television series aired on the Knowledge Network from 1984 to 2007
- Academic Earth Free online video courses from leading universities
- Free Video Lectures - free college courses with video lectures
- Nobel Lectures View new videos or search the Nobel Lecture video archive.
- Ted Talks The annual conferences in Long Beach and Oxford bring together the world's most fascinating thinkers and doers, who are challenged to give the talk of their lives (in 18 minutes). Many of the videos on this site are under 5 minutes
- Google Videos - Search millions of videos from across the web
- Yovisto - a search engine for a selection of freely available educational video content
